Skip to main content

La Cueva Counseling

Dual Credit Presentation

On April 16, 2020 we gave a presentation to explain dual credit to students. Our Intern, Ms. Ashley Sutcliffe presented the information and made a separate recording to post. The video can be seen below. To sign up for dual credit class or learn more go to the APS Dual Credit page.  If you have any questions, feel free to email Mrs. Chandler at debra.chandler@aps.edu.

Dual Credit Presentation Video

 

 

Mission Statement

The Professional School Counselors at La Cueva High School provide a comprehensive counseling program addressing academic, personal/social and career development so students are prepared to lead fulfilling lives and contribute at the highest levels as productive members of society.

Confidentiality

Information discussed with the counselor is private unless the information needs to be shared to prevent danger to the student or others. If information needs to be shared, the counselor will make every effort to let you know of the appropriate source (s) that need to be contacted. This may be a parent/guardian, administrative personnel, protective services, or law enforcement. Other shared information includes court subpoenas and communication with other professionals to better support you. Our primary responsibility is to our students, but we also acknowledge parents rights to be informed.

 School Profile

La Cueva High School Profile

Transcript Requests

If you need a transcript, click on the icon below to find out how to place an order through our new online system Parchment.com

ordertranscript

NCAA Information

Thinking of playing a sport in college?  You need to register with the NCAA.   Have questions?  See your counselor or Mr. Reilly

click the icon to go to the NCAA Clearinghouse website

ncaa
 

twitter

Follow us on Twitter
@debra_chandler

Counseling Staff

Counseling Secretary
Mrs. Melissa Bash
bash@aps.edu
505-823-2327 x33002


Last Names A- Br and S-Z
Mrs. Megan Goodman
megan.goodman@aps.edu

Last Names Bu-J
Mr. Mike Reilly
reilly_m@aps.edu


Last Names K-R
Mrs. Justine Garcia

justine.baca-garcia@aps.edu

College and Career Readiness
Counselor (all students)

Mrs. Debra Chandler
debra.chandler@aps.edu


Crossroads Counselor
Mrs. Bernice Ulibarri
bernice.ulibarri@aps.edu


Registrar
Mrs. Sharon Ade
Your contact for transcripts, 
new student registration,

withdrawals and more
sharon.ade@aps.edu