Skip to main content

Parent Information

We want to welcome all of our parents to La Cueva High School! We recognize the valuable role parents play in the success of our students. Our goal is to help you easily access information to assist your student. This page will serve as a quick reference for sites you as a parent may need to access.

    ParentVUE
ParentVUE is APS' online grade book. This system provides secure, private access to school and student information including:

If you need help with logging in, please email lacuevahs@aps.edu

Important Links

Parent Teacher Association

La Cueva is very fortunate to have an amazing Parent Teacher Association that supports our students and teachers in many ways. Please check out their website to see what opportunities they provide and find ways that you can get involved.

La Cueva High School PTA

 

Communication

Please visit our the site linked below to make sure you are getting all of the messages we are sending out and learn how to find out about all the amazing things happening at La Cueva High School.

Communication

La Cueva Handbook

Below is a copy of the 2018-19 Handbook (aka Agenda). Here you will find information on our attendance policy, programs and services, discipline matrix and a month by month list of assemblies, advisory, holidays and other events. This calendar is a great place to start adding events to your personal calendar, but it is very important to also check the calendar on the homepage of our website.

2018-19 Handbook

Campus Safety

La Cueva High School follows the ALICE protocol when experiencing an emergency situation:  ALERT, LOCKDOWN, INFORM, COUNTER, EVACUATE. Students have received training and drills will occur throughout the year. Please view the powerpoint shared with students to facilitate conversations with your student regarding emergency situations while on school campus. 

ALICE Protocol Presentation

Administration

Dana Lee
Principal

Grade 12
505-823-2327 ex: 33020
lchs-principal@aps.edu

Ashley Keilbarth
Assistant Principal

Grades 9
505-823-2327 ex: 33019

Brian Hubbell
Assistant Principal

Grade 11
505-823-2327 ex: 33023
hubbell_b@aps.edu

Brett Rimer
Assistant Principal

Grade 10
505-823-2327 ex: 33022
rimer@aps.edu

Lee Ann Moores
Athletic Director

505-823-2327 ex: 33011
moores_l@aps.edu

Lacee Metzger
Activities Director

505-823-2327 ex: 33060
manus@aps.edu

Counseling

Our amazing Counseling staff is here to help you with any academic or social needs your student may have.

To set up an appointment with your student's Counselor, please contact Mrs. Bash

Melissa Bash
Counseling Secretary

505-823-2327 ex: 33002
bash@aps.edu


Last Names A-Do
Angela Hawes
hawes_a@aps.edu

Last Names Dr-J
Mike Reilly
reilly_m@aps.edu

Last Names K-Man
DeAnna Romero
vde_romero@aps.edu

Last Names Mar-R
Justine Garcia
justine.baca-garcia@aps.edu

Last Names S-Z
Megan Goodman
megan.goodman@aps.edu

College and Career Readiness Counselor (serving all students)
Debra Chandler
debra.chandler@aps.edu

Crossroads Counselor
Bernice Ulibarri
bernice.ulibarri@aps.edu