Skip to main content

Parent Information

We want to welcome all of our parents to La Cueva High School! We recognize the valuable role parents play in the success of our students. Our goal is to help you easily access information to assist your student. This page will serve as a quick reference for sites you as a parent may need to access.

    ParentVUE
ParentVUE is APS' online grade book. This system provides secure, private access to school and student information including:

The district has developed a website to help parents learn how to navigate ParentVUE and reset their password if they need to. Please visit the APS ParentVUE Tech Support page for more information.

Important Links

Parent Teacher Association

La Cueva is very fortunate to have an amazing Parent Teacher Association that supports our students and teachers in many ways. Please check out their website to see what opportunities they provide and find ways that you can get involved.

La Cueva High School PTA

 

Communication

Please visit our the site linked below to make sure you are getting all of the messages we are sending out and learn how to find out about all the amazing things happening at La Cueva High School.

Communication

Campus Safety

La Cueva High School follows the ALICE protocol when experiencing an emergency situation:  ALERT, LOCKDOWN, INFORM, COUNTER, EVACUATE. Students have received training and drills will occur throughout the year. Please view the powerpoint shared with students to facilitate conversations with your student regarding emergency situations while on school campus. 

ALICE Protocol Presentation

Administration

Dana Lee
Principal

Grade 12
505-823-2327 ex: 33020
lchs-principal@aps.edu

Ashley Keilbarth
Assistant Principal

Grade 10
505-823-2327 ex: 33014
keilbarth@aps.edu

Brian Hubbell
Assistant Principal

Grade 11
505-823-2327 ex: 33023
hubbell_b@aps.edu

Gregory Butz
Assistant Principal

Grade 9
505-823-2327 ex: 33019
gregory.butz@aps.edu
 

Lee Ann Moores
Athletic Director

505-823-2327 ex: 33011
moores_l@aps.edu

Lacee Metzger
Activities Director

505-823-2327 ex: 33060
manus@aps.edu

Counseling

Our amazing Counseling staff is here to help you with any academic or social needs your student may have.

To set up an appointment with your student's Counselor, please contact Mrs. Bash.

Melissa Bash
Counseling Secretary

505-823-2327 ex: 33002
bash@aps.edu

 

Counselors

Last Names A-C & Jon-Li
Mrs. Angela Hawes
hawes_a@aps.edu

Last Names D-Joh
Mrs. Bernice Ulibarri
bernice.ulibarri@aps.edu

Ms. Erica Soskin

Last Names Mas-Sa
Mrs. Justine Garcia
justine.baca-garcia@aps.edu

Last Names Sb-Z & Lo-Mar
Mrs. Megan Goodman
megan.goodman@aps.edu

College and Career Readiness Counselor (serves all students)
Mrs. Debra Chandler
debra.chandler@aps.edu

Crossroads Counselor
Mrs. Christine Loidolt (serves all students)
loidolt@aps.edu